Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of October 7:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – October 7
• Xbox: EU megaserver for maintenance – October 9, 2:00 UTC (October 8, 10:00PM EDT) - 16:00 UTC (12:00PM EDT)

this is why I hate PVPers

• Medicius
    Medicius
    I only have one character to level 39 and I haven't tried PvP yet, though my end goal is to have one PvE primary and one PvP primary. So please take my thoughts with a grain of salt - because in this game I have limited PvE experience and zero PvP experience.

I think we see this happen in every game. There will be a split between PvE/P gamers because of how characters need to be built differently for each type of playstyle/player. So each side is going to have a valid argument; and while those arguments are going to call for different changes they're both, in this case, going to affect the same stats.

Here's where you can see the benefit to games that have a different set of stats enabled for PvP Play vs PvE Play. Where the armor traits are different for PvP than it is for PvE. It means more work on both the development and player sides, but allows separation of affected stats to prevent nerfs on one side of the coin affecting the face of the other.