ESO Plus Free Trial Going On Now!

• phaneub17_ESO
    phaneub17_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    How about a flash Crown Sale after ESO+ Trial is over? Double down!
    Options
  • RevJJ
    RevJJ
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    How about a flash Crown Sale after ESO+ Trial is over? Double down!

“Sorry you couldn’t play the game - please give us more money”?
    Options
  • sleepy_worm
    sleepy_worm
    ✭✭✭
    There is usually a Crown Sale during QuakeCon, which is August 10th-13th this year.
    Options
  • WhoRU
    WhoRU
    ✭✭✭
    Is it possible that ZOS staff simply do not bother with actually paying for ESO+ but simply wait for the next event to top up their craft bag and obtain lots of goodies...well there's an idea worth considering?
    Options
  • TaSheen
    TaSheen
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Y'know.... I've subbed since I started playing this game (just like I've subbed Wow and Rift back when I played them).

I really REALLY resent givaways like this. Do these people stick around? Do they actually pay subs? I doubt it. I TRULY resent paying so others can play without paying anything.

But even in books, the heroes make mistakes, and there isn't always a happy ending.

PC NA, PC EU (non steam)- three accounts, many alts....
    Options
  • phaneub17_ESO
    phaneub17_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm still playing WoW, but haven't paid for a subscription since the token came out in WoD. I still have two years of gametime all paid with gold tokens. I'll keep buying them as long as I have the gold to support it.

ESO isn't mandatory subscription so I don't see a reason to stay subbed for long periods of time, 1 month every 3-5 months t most. I'll take the freebies whenever they come and plan my next purchase around that. I was going to sub for Zeal of Zenithar as my bank and storage chests were completely full up and the boxes give more crafting mats. I'm glad the free one came right after the Epic Store promotion, I'm transferring a lot of lowbie mats over to my second account.