The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

I'm sick of everything going into the crates

• TelvanniWizard
    TelvanniWizard
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    I finally became too frustrated by the lack of direct purchase items, and the general unavailability of them. I started playing SWTOR and, oh my, that's an awesome store they got in there!
  • mikejezz
    mikejezz
    ✭✭✭✭
    I bought 14 storm crates from my eso plus and I got fregging dresses I can't sell. I'm playing as a male character so I have no interest in dresses.
  • CaptainVenom
    CaptainVenom
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    People shouldn't really mind... it's all about cosmetics and consumables anyways. Very cool ones, true, but nothing life-changing.
    mikejezz wrote: »
    I bought 14 storm crates from my eso plus and I got fregging dresses I can't sell. I'm playing as a male character so I have no interest in dresses.

Too bad, You could have been a gorgeous drag queen.
    🌈 Ride with Pride 🌈Magicka/Damage Necromancer - PC - NA - DC
  • Goregrinder
    Goregrinder
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    In order to gamble, I need some sort of monetary currency I can pay rent with, that I can possibly lose and gain absolutely nothing of any value in return (empty handed), but also the house could lose and I win (come up ahead from very little). That's 3 different sets of criteria.

Let's apply that to crates:

I buy crowns and then pay my rent or buy a car with them? No that doesn't quite fit. Wait I win an item with said purchased crowns then...put a down payment on a house with said item? Hm no that doesn't work.