I'm being told to ‘Delete Everywhere’ on Xbox to resolve a UI issue on my game. Has anyone ever done this? The agent seems to think I can retrieve my game from the cloud, even though it states this:
You'll be prompted to confirm deletion of this game save data as below. Choose the "Delete Everywhere" option.
- Delete from console will remove the local copy of this save. You can retrieve it from the cloud the next time you play.
- Delete everywhere will remove your saved data from this console, the cloud, and all other consoles you play on.
- Cancel will leave your data intact.
They told me there'd be free candy on this ride.