Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Need help with CraftStore HOTR bug

CaffeinatedMayhem
CaffeinatedMayhem
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
First: yes, I've tried contacting the author, their reply was "get back to me when you've debugged it." I am not a LUA expert and don't want to become one.

Any developers able to point me in a direction for fixing this bug?

1. Happens in Gamepad mode only as far as I can tell. I don't play keyboard and mouse due to hand/wrist issues.
2. Happens when zoning - in/out of a house, outlaws refufe/wayshrine. Sometimes happens when in a dialogue screen like turning in a writ.
3. This is the error:

Lua Error triggered user:/AddOns/CrafStoreFixedAndImproved/CraftStore_Events.lua:240: attempt to index a nil value stack traceback: user:/AddOns/CraftStoreFixedAndImproved/CraftStore_Events.lua:240:
in function ‘CS.OnInventorySlotAdded’ EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_CallbackObject.lua:111:
in function ‘ZO_CallbackObject:FIreCallbacks’ EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/SharedInventory.lua:397:
in fuction ‘ZO_SharedInventoryManager:HandleSlotCreationOrUpdate’ EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/SharedInventory.lura:376
in function ‘ZO_SHaredInventoryManager:PerfomFUllUpdateONBagCache’ EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/SharedInventory.lua:199:
in function ‘ZO_SharedInventoryManager:RefreshInventory.lua:36:
in function ‘RefershAll’ EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/SharedInventory.lua:68:
in function ‘OnFullInvneotryUpdated’

/AddOns/CraftStoreFixedAndImproved/CraftStore_Events.lua:240 is:if not CS.Account.storage[link] then CS>Account.storage[link] = {} end

It seems there's a conflict or bad value in something related to the bag/inventory update. CraftStore does have some options around inventory mangament but I have them turned off.
Anyone else familiar with these API functions?

Edit: fix my own typos
Edited by CaffeinatedMayhem on October 24, 2017 3:06PM
  • Drummerx04
    Drummerx04