Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Magicka dragon knight secondary weapon

kmufc77b16_ESO
kmufc77b16_ESO
✭✭✭
Hello, im new to the game so i need some help please :)

Im levelling a DK and im now level 15.

Im focusing on magicka and using a destruction staff, what second weapon should i use?

Should i equip another destruction staff using other skills? or use something else?

Is it pointless to use say a sword or bow for a second weapon which use stamina? when im putting all points into magicka?

Any advice for what second weapon to use would be much appreciated.

• Skinzz
    Skinzz
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Probably resto staff so you have access to healing ward.
    Edited by Skinzz on June 18, 2017 10:46PM
    Anybody got a group? LFG, anybody? Hello?
  • paulsimonps
    paulsimonps
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Either another Destro Staff on back bar, either 2 fire or one lightning one fire. Or as stated earlier Resto staff. Some PvP magicka builds do use One Handed and shield for more tankier magicka set ups.
  • kmufc77b16_ESO
    kmufc77b16_ESO
    ✭✭✭
    Thanks for the suggestions
  • FlyLionel
    FlyLionel
    ✭✭✭✭
    Level up your Restoration staff alongside destruction, leave sword and shield for the 3rd spot.
    The Flyers
  • sarbonn
    sarbonn
    ✭✭✭
    Yeah, definitely resto staff.
    Clueless, but willing to learn.
  • wrapped
    wrapped
    ✭✭
    1h shield / destro staff
    Magicka DK can heal by using power leash, burning embers, coagulating blood, deepbreath and boost that heal by 25% with ignious shield.
    Burning talons, Draw essence or deep breath, coagulating blood,ignious shield on 1h shield bar
    Flame leash,Burning embers, gap closers, buffs and dots and what ever u want u can put on the destro staff bar.

• Sigtric
    Sigtric
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭