Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Battlegrounds are a terrible experience.

LoLitsNeal
LoLitsNeal
Soul Shriven
Let me just start by saying I have been playing for about four months now and have enjoyed almost every moment of it. I have been looking forward to battlegrounds for some time now as I was an avid prior MMO Battlegrounder.

The battleground experience right now is absolutely terrible. Premade teams of highly tuned proc builds 1 shot anyone who is even remotely not an op meta one shot class. Time to kill is literally around 3 seconds in 1v1 and even lower 1vx.

This is incredibly elitest and not what i was expecting or hoping at all. My first 10 battlegrounds all resulted in getting completely facerolled with zero chance for any fun.

I get that I could roll one of like the 3 overpowered 1 shot classes that comprise 80% of the battlegrounds scene but this is just rediculous.
I doubt I will be returning to battlegrounds anytime soon and i am positive this has left a bad impression on most of the community who has tried with the exception of the 5% of the playerbase who knows how to take advantage of every non cp strategy possible.

Let the learn to plays roll in, but that doesnt change the fact it is an absoluttely terrible experience for 95% of the ESO population.
If Morrowind BGs were pitched as elitest stompfest where 2 builds will reign supreme without a single chance for a majority of the playerbase I would imagine this would make people cringe. But the fact is true.

This rant is in hopes that ZOS does something to tune down certain sets and dmg in non CP and fix this disappointment.