Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Dungeon etiquette

Omnitek
Omnitek
Soul Shriven
I started playing a few days ago, level 10 sorcerer. I follow the leveling guide on deltiasgaming and don't really have a problem soloing in my crap gear; decided to try a random dungeon lfg.

At the beginning of the dungeon, I let people know this is my first dungeon in this game and tips are welcome. Nobody says anything during the run. It was going alright until we wiped on the last boss. I release and run back; when I enter the boss room, I get message I was kicked from the party. I message to find out why and the reason is low dps, I should have been killing adds and should go read some dps guides.

So my question is, is this a normal occurence and a good indicator of toxicity of the general population in ESO? Or is it my fault for joining as a noob at level 10? Should I have leveled to 50 before trying a dungeon? When is a good time to try them out?
  • ATEK302
    ATEK302
    At least have a decent set of skills unlocked first. Usually around the lvl 30 range.
  • Omnitek
    Omnitek
    Soul Shriven
    Thanks. Don't think it was mentioned in any of the guides I've read.
  • Merlin13KAGL
    Merlin13KAGL
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Everything (you included) scales to CP160. While you probably don't have a lot of skills unlocked at L10 (which your group already knew), it's not automatically a deal breaker.

No, your one time occurrence isn't indicative of the norm. It was a one time occurrence.

What dungeon was it? Some of them were originally set up for L10/20/30/40/50 by zone, so it's not unreasonable to expect to be able to clear them w/ scaling. Others require a bit more kick.