The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

New, friendly 'older' player looking for a Guild

SlingDash
SlingDash
Soul Shriven
Hello all,

I'm brand new to ESO and am loving it. I'm a very friendly, slightly older player (45, East Midlands, Leicester area) and am looking for a friendly, helpful Guild to play PvE with. I don't enjoy PvP or WvW at all.
I really don't know much about the game yet, as I've only been playing for a few days, but I believe I need to join a Guild in order to trade goods as there is no 'Auction House' to speak of?
I have plenty of experience with WoW and GW2, so know the basics in ESO and am learning more as I go, but a friendly Guild would make a big difference.

I don't know how the social aspects of the game work yet, but am presuming I can receive in-game messages from anybody, so if you'd like to recruit a friendly, 'older' player to your Guild, please let me know.

Many thanks.
  • cyberjanet
    cyberjanet
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You need a trading guild in order to sell items, but not to buy. You can go to any guild store to buy, but you must Search for stuff in order to see anything. I was very confused when I first started, I thought all the stores were empty.

I do have a guild with older players, but we are small and haven't unlocked trading yet. There is a recent post about it.
    Favourite NPC: Wine-For-All
    Mostly PC-EU , with a lonely little guy on NA.
  • failkiwib16_ESO
    failkiwib16_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Perhaps this guild is the right one for you: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/303441/small-social-guild-seeks-older-laid-back-players#latest

If you want trading, join a random trading guild that you see advertise in zonechat.