Maintenance for the week of July 8:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance - July 8
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – July 9, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – July 10, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – July 10, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

[ANSWERED] vMSA Double Loot - Trying to Prove that the RNJesus is skewed

covenant_merchant
covenant_merchant
✭✭✭✭✭
Before the vMSA double loot, I had done about two hundred runs of vMSA. 203 to be exact (yes, I count them). I'm not very good at it, my best personal score is about 524k, which hasn't been enough for the weekly since DB hit, and it takes me roughly 1 hour to get it done on a magicka sorc.
Of these two hundred runs, I have never gotten an Inferno staff, not even a bad trait, and so I gave up after awhile.
With this double loot event, I've decided to give vMSA another shot and farm the hell out of it.

People say that the chances to drop BiS items and crap are equivalent. I am willing to give ZOS and their "distribution tables" a chance and believe very hard, while posting screenshots of the loot I get as I farm it.

Keep in mind that good traits do make a difference for both PvE and PvP. While in PvE, a precise staff can do if you're in a really awesome group and the boss is debuffed with every conceivable debuff there is, Sharpened is still BiS. As for PvP, any trait other than Sharpened is crap, given all heavy armor users.

At any rate, here goes nothing. Will update with every run, and believe me, I have a lot of time on my hands right now.

FIRST RUN:
Screenshot_20161107_185955.png (First Inferno staff ever, and complete garbage).
Screenshot_20161107_190000.png

SECOND RUN
:
Screenshot_20161107_185332.png
Screenshot_20161107_185335.png

Edited by covenant_merchant on December 2, 2016 5:05PM
  • ostrapz
    ostrapz
    ✭✭✭