The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

False Emperors

Stanko
Stanko
✭✭✭
I have played ESO since launch. For the past few months, I have mostly played on Haderus and I have ALWAYS played as EP. I have a lot of PVP experience and I work to organize the swarm of EP pugs through my main guild, M4D.

Yesterday for the first time ever, I crossed faction lines and used my vet-level DC toon to fight and dethrone an EP Emperor. I was one of twelve apostles of doom in the Legion of Mordor raid that spearheaded the DC assault. No EP force could stand in our path. By 2AM EST, a DC emperor was crowned.

Why you may ask, would I perform such a blasphemous deed? Quite simply, I am tired of False Emperors. I am tired of cheaters with 313cp who subvert the obvious intent of the game. They AP farm their way to the top of the leaderboard (yes, we know exactly what you are doing) and don't contribute anything to the camaraderie that develops among those of us who truly love PVP and fight the battles. They are the people who somehow feel that they are entitled, when they really haven't come close to earning the privilege of wearing the regalia. Quite simply, they are the annoying people who somehow feel that we all play this game for their benefit.

To limit this farce in the future, I propose the following two additional conditions upon Emperorship (in vet-level campaigns).

1) You MUST have maximum CP to qualify as Emperor. The Emperor should be a fearsome force, not some whelp with purple gear.