Maintenance for the week of June 3:
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – June 5, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – June 5, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance June 5, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Cyrodiil is (almost) Impossible

ArchMikem
ArchMikem
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
The first time I decided to try going into Cyrodiil, I was level 30-something, and I very quickly learned I was leagues out of my depth and hopelessly useless. So I just as quickly left, and never went back.

I'm a Veteran 10 now. And I decided to go back in thinking I could hold my own in case an errant player tries to assert their dominance.

I join a campaign, I get into Cyrodiil, and I decide to start off picking up an old quest I had started way back on my first foray in. Time to travel to Bruma! So I mount my Lioness, hop the wall and start the very, VERY long trek half way across the map to Bruma. When I finally get there, a Dark Anchor is active, and Dremora are everywhere. The paranoid bugger I am, I go hidden and sneak my way into town. Of course I fail miserably as a Dremora here and a Skeleton there spot me and I have to put them down.

Then I see it. It's a glimpse. A yellow icon over a moving figure.

I damn near sh*t my pants. And then as I near the anchor it gets worse. Blue icons. A couple of Vet16 DC players are doing the anchor. Now don't misunderstand, this is at 4AM Pacific time. I had believed I wouldn't see a single person. But here I was hiding from two DC veterans, who then find and murder the lone AD player I saw earlier.