Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Can someone PLEASE help me pick a PvE class I'm a total noob

Deathgiggle
Deathgiggle
✭✭✭
Picked up the game for PS4 and just want a good PvE class. I don't care for PvP much at all, but seems most posts discussing class and race keep mentioning PvP.
I am mostly a solo player even though I knew when I bought this game that certain aspects of it are meant to be done in a group setting. I just play at really odd hours because I travel a lot and I might get 2 hours here in a hotel room or 4 hours on the tour bus. Rarely do I get home enough to have all day to play and most of my video game time happens at like 3 a.m. when most guildies would be asleep.

My main focus is just PvE, I am looking for a character that can solo well and I'm not scared of a complicated rotation. Saw a ton of posts recommending the Templar class but a lot of them say "if you want an easy first character." I don't necessarily care if the class is easy or not, I just want it to be really good at solo play, taking on a world boss here and there and maybe doing some dungeons if I ever get the time. Again, I will not be joining pvp.

Nightblade, Templar, DK, Sorcrer, magic or Stam? What do you think would suit a loner who just likes to PvE and run around farming a bit? Are there a lot of group pulls in this game where AoE is needed? If so, is there a class that excels at that as well?

Thanks in advance, hope the game gives me many hours of fun an distraction :)