Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Defeat Molag Bal

charlie.thomasb16_ESO
I am a Veteran Rank 1 Sorcerer and I cannot beat Molag Bal. These are my skill bars:
Weapon: Staff
Destructive Touch
Mage's Wrath
Thundering Presence
Unstable Clanfear
Twilight Matriarch

Weapon: Sword and Shield
Ransack
Mage's Wrath
Thundering Presence
Unstable Clanfear
Twilight Matriarch

Has anyone got any improvements or tips to help me beat Molag Bal?
Thanks
  • LariahHunding
    LariahHunding
    ✭✭✭✭
    Roll/Dodge out of the red areas and stay away from him and chip at him with the destructive touch. Although, you can beat on him from behind if you roll through him with the sword.

When the adds show up, do NOT engage, switch to sword and shield and just block.

Their spells are reflected back at them and destroys them.

Beat him last week on a DK alt with sword and shield and destro staff with this method.

Also, any self-heals helps. It just a matter of staying alive, engage as little as possible, just keep chipping away.
    Edited by LariahHunding on July 23, 2014 11:57AM
    "Give a man a sweet roll, he only has one to steal. Give him a sweet roll recipe, he have bunches to steal."

• Vuron
    Vuron
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You have a destro, so that isn't the problem.

You just need some sort of self heal. You could use the one from the Mage's guild tree if you don't have another.