The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

@ZoS - Please let the dev team who designed the magicka builds, now to design the stamina builds too

Bashev
Bashev
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
Obviously we can see that the skills and the sets for magicka and stamina are designed by different teams because they are totally different.

I will start that I play DK VR12 S/S 7 light, Magicka furnace set and Akavari Set and I am OP. Most of the people think that DK is very OP and probably it is but let me give you my 2 cents.

I leveled all weapon skills to 50 so I have some knowledge about how they work. I do not have any other class and I played Templar and Sors till lvl 10 in the beta, so some of my information about these classes can be wrong.

Let's start with my proves. I included examples which are available for all classes, not only for certain ones.

Weapon vs Spell critical
Spell critical - if you have 5 pieces of light armors you gain 10 spell critical, inner light 20 spell critical, Twilight's Embrace set 5 spell critical, Willow's Path 3 parts set 5 spell critical, + 7 critical from the weapon trait or 3.5 if we use S/S. Totally 43.5(47) spell critical.
-
Weapon critical - if you have 7 pieces of medium armor you gain 21 weapon critical, I do not count Hide of the Werewolf set because it has no VR version, we can use only Night's Silence Set which gives 5 weapon critical, + 7 critical from the weapon trait or 3.5 if we use S/S. Totally 29,5(34) weapon critical.
More critical = more damage and more important faster ultimate gain.

Magicka vs stamina return