The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 13:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – May 14, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Has anyone encountered this problem with customer support? They helped others bt they didn’t help me

alin08022001
alin08022001
Soul Shriven
Hi everyone!
A few days ago I was scammed and lost 650k gold (which is a lot on the Xbox NA server). At the suggestion of my fellow guildmates and friends, and after reading about others’ experience on reddit, I filled out a report ( with ss) and I had high hopes that the cs would return my gold. Id like to mention that I have been playing ESO for 4 years and so far I have never been scammed.
I waited a few days and received a reply (see pic)wbanvu4qk81a.jpeg
that mentioned, and I quote, “We are unable to provide compensation as a result of a scam that occurred in-game” as well as “If you do fall for such a scam again, we will not be able to refund you a second time”. After I received that email, I politely mentioned that this is the first time I have been scammed and that they have never refunded me any gold. Their decision was to permanently close the ticket, without returning my gold.
My question is, what is the criterion by which cs decides who to help and who not to?
Best regards,
Zuu

Ps: excuse my English
Edited by ZOS_Icy on November 12, 2023 6:11PM

Best Answer

• spartaxoxo
    spartaxoxo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I should add that 650k is a LOT of coin on console! How many crowns would that normally buy on Xbox OP? I know for PS it would between 4k-6.5k crowns.
    Edited by spartaxoxo on November 8, 2023 2:09AM
    Options
    Answer ✓
  • valenwood_vegan
    valenwood_vegan
    ✭✭✭✭✭