The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Is NPC skill level only determined randomly, or are some NPCs better at ToT than others?

vsrs_au
vsrs_au
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
I'm new to ToT, and have only played 4 games so far, so as per the title, are all NPCs roughly equal and only some RNG determines how good they are in any given game, or is the RNG weighted to make some NPCs better at the game than others ?
Edited by vsrs_au on January 15, 2023 7:26AM
PC(Steam) / EU / play from Melbourne, Australia / avg ping 390
  • joergino
    joergino
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There are three standard levels for the NPCs: Novice, Proficient and Expert.
    I think at the moment you have access only to Novice NPCs, the others will become available once you level up your rank.

After the standard levels you will eventually be able to challenge the founders who have their own special levels (and decks).

Just check this:
    https://en.uesp.net/wiki/Online:Tales_of_Tribute

Edited by joergino on January 15, 2023 12:27PM
  • vsrs_au
    vsrs_au
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    joergino wrote: »
    There are three standard levels for the NPCs: Novice, Proficient and Expert.
    I think at the moment you have access only to Novice NPCs, the others will become available once you level up your rank.

After the standard levels you will eventually be able to challenge the founders who have their own special levels (and decks).

Just check this: