The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Standardized daily reset, please!

• SPR_of_HA_community
    SPR_of_HA_community
    ✭✭✭✭
    Just reset all in the same time is logical.

It is not normal for players to remember tons of different activities reset timers.
  • Hagrett
    Hagrett
    ✭✭✭
    This might be daft, and I have no experience with this kind of thing, but it seems logical to me that everything resetting at one time (per region) would remove server strain due to not having to record timestamps for a bunch of individual characters for things.

Would this be true?

I know for sure I'd enjoy it if everything reset at say. 6am or so and I knew that I'd never have to miss a daily random dungeon purple box for example if I could only get in game in the evening one day and only manage to get some time to play in the morning on the next day.
  • ziggy29
    ziggy29
    ✭✭✭
    Toanis wrote: »
    There is also the Enlightenment you get every 24 hours starting from the first time you ever reached level 50 on the server.

Yeah. it's a mess, just make all daily stuff reset at a fixed time once a day.

I never knew that. I wondered why it pops up at 10:24 AM local time. Seemed awfully strange.
  • Snamyap
    Snamyap
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    The least they could do is actually have a window that shows all the timers.
  • Akylles
    Akylles
    ✭✭✭