The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Minor buffs not "hybridized"?

Rikakiah
Rikakiah
✭✭✭
With the changes for hybrids and adding both versions of buffs to skills (ie both spell & weapon crit to Inner Light, etc), why hasn't the minor buffs from class passives been included?
-Nightblades provide only minor weapon crit
-Templars provide only minor spell crit
-Dragonknights provide only minor weapon damage
-Sorcerers? provide only minor spell damage (I'm new to their skills, but I think that's right)
  • SkadiMZ
    SkadiMZ
    ✭✭✭
    You've mixed up templar and sorc, but the others seem right.

I think ZOS stated during the hybridization changes that they weren't going to change those minor buffs because access to them is very narrow and allows for more class identity. I could be wrong.

I don't think you're crazy for asking about this because they hybridized everything else, but I don't want them to hybridize these unique class buffs. I'd like for some character identity to remain, but that's just my opinion.
  • WrathOfInnos
    WrathOfInnos
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    They were deliberately not hybridized so that every class can still bring something unique to a group. I support the idea that each class play a key role in an organized group.