The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

newbie question: DPS I should be aiming for as a DD in dungeons?

architekt
architekt
✭✭
Technically my account isn't new, I'm just new at running dungeons and returning to the game from years off and even then I never ran them, just played the solo story content. For running normal dungeons, is there a minimum and ideal DPS target I should aim for? I hear it differs based on DLC and original dungeons. Regarding veteran (not hard mode, whatever that is) versions same question. I heard you technically only need roughly 7kish spell penetration (bosses 18.2k) due to buffs from tank/healer. I currently have 7200ish and about 66% crit. I tried practicing on my veteran target dummy but I can't seem to break 22k dps. I do as a magplar have a spell on my bar that lowers the enemy's spell res by about 5k which I used on the dummy. I'm guessing part of this could be that the dummy has 18.2k res and solo I just don't have the pen needed to have higher dps? Anyway, I'm hesitant to go into a vet dungeon without knowing a rough DPS amount I should be pulling so I don't hinder the group. Thanks!

Edited by architekt on March 23, 2022 5:25PM
  • WhiteCoatSyndrome
    WhiteCoatSyndrome
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    architekt wrote: »
    Regarding veteran (not hard mode, whatever that is) versions same question.

I usually heal, so the DPS specific questions I can’t help with but Hard Mode usually involves reading a particular scroll or otherwise interacting with something in Veteran dungeons to make the last boss of the dungeon more difficult to defeat. You can usually find out the details of what you need to do for Hard Mode when you take the Pledge for that dungeon - it’ll be listed as ‘optional’.