The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Any stam dks using poo rock?

Alucardo
Alucardo
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
Admittedly, stam dk isn't a class I have a lot of experience with these days. I have one, and I used to play it a lot when SnB damage was pretty good, but stopped after it was axed into the ground. I was looking at this stone giant ability (aka poo rock), and it actually seems pretty good on paper.

- The initial hit does AOE damage
- The fragments actually deal a nice bit of damage
- The third cast stuns opponent
- Each fragment applies a debuff that causes the target to take more damage
- It's ranged
- Thanks to the passives in that tree, your entire group gain minor brutality increasing your damage further, AND you generate 3 ultimate.

I can't think of any other class DD ability that has that amount of benefits. So my question is, why aren't people using it?
  • redspecter23
    redspecter23
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It's extremely clunky. Hard to bar swap out of it. It almost feels unnecessarily complicated from a dps standpoint. Adding the AOE element to it didn't do it any favors. It's not a consistent aoe at all. It's just a mess of an ability.
  • Urzigurumash
    Urzigurumash
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    2 reasons for me: