Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Proposing "Gold Gear Decon Event"

JohnnyTaco112
JohnnyTaco112
✭✭
I've been playing this game for over 3 years, I never post which is why I'm a soul shriven rank on here, so let's not get lost in the sauce.

I have a ton of gold gear that I just want out of my life, but it's so painfully wasteful to decon it now, considering the high probability of getting zero gold mats back. This is just nuts. 8 temps/rosin/wax for one piece, it hangs around forever, considering the constant set re-works and meta shifts and sweeping game changes, and now I have to constantly see a once-BIS weapon gathering dust with no good use for it.

To be clear, gold and resources aren't an issue, it's just basic principle at this point. It's impractical to think that everyone should need a house full of storage chests and several mule-only toons just to hold all your junk. That's just crazy talk.

I've heard the argument that the devs can't give more than 0-1 temps back because of all the "upgrade gamblers" out there, that may get more mats out than they put in, but that is also crazy talk because not enough of the population has done that to warrant its consideration.

** MY PROPOSAL **
I vote for a once/twice/four times per year event, a " Golden Decon Event", if you will, that we get guaranteed 4 gold mats back when we decon our gold gear. Not 1 temp, not 2 temps, not zero temps back, but a guaranteed 4.
That way us vets can free up bank space, stimulate the economy, and maybe even lower the price of temps back to normal ranges so new players have a decent shot at acquiring enough of them to be competitive and happy.

What do you think? Ideas? Suggestions?
Should I make a vote post?
I did a Change.org post about Alliance Change Tokens shortly before they announced those, so I am hopeful that this can work!
  • Mythreindeer