Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!

What healer should I pick?

Gulnagel
Gulnagel
✭✭✭✭
I've been playing dps for 5 years. And I want to try healing. In my raidgroups there has always been templar and wardens, rarely any other healer.

So now I ask here, is templar or warden the only way to go if you want to play hardest endgame, or are there other choices?

If not what do you recommended to start with warden or templar?
  • ArchMikem
    ArchMikem
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Templar is the defacto Healer with the widest array of Healing focused class abilities. They're best for beginners. Other Classes "can" be good Healers but require people having a deep understanding of their abilities and building appropriately to compensate for what's lacking.

I've seen people say they Heal very well with Sorcs and Nightblades, but I have no experience.
    CP1,900+ Master Explorer - AvA One Star General - Console Peasant - The Clan
    Quest Objective: OMG Go Talk To That Kitty!
  • Michaelkeir
    Michaelkeir
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you want to be the cream of the crop then templars and wardens are your go to for healing endgame. The buffs and heals they bring are just not up for question. You could in theory be just as good a healer on a DK or sorc for example but you’d have to put in more effort and if you don’t fully grasp what it is you are doing your raid group will suffer, especially if you pushing for hard modes or score pushing.
  • omnidoh
    omnidoh
    ✭✭✭
    My main is a nightblade, and I do all three roles.
    DPS, Tank, and Heal.

With the right sets, resto-staff, Undaunted, Alliance War, and your chosen class skill line support abilities are all you need to be an effective healer for all situations.