Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Dear ESO....Horse's ears don't work like that....

MissAethe
MissAethe
✭✭✭
I didn't know where else to put this, but there's been something about the horse's ears in ESO that have driven me CRAZY since I started playing this game.

For some reason, whoever designed the horses in ESO made their ears flex backwards in the middle in a super "This Is Not How This Works" way when you start to move your horse at any speed faster than a walk. Static-ear horses don't do this (Dwarven War Horse for example), but literally ALL of the non-static ears do. Horse's ears are SUPPOSED to swivel to lay back flat, similar to a dog or a cat, they don't weirdly flex in the middle and bend backwards at the tip. It's so jarring as someone who owns horses IRL to see this weird deformity being the standard horse ear movement in the game. If I wasn't on Xbox, I would post a screen to show what I mean but I can't angle myself while running well enough to get the picture.

I checked to see if anyone had commented on this anywhere and through the forum search, it hasn't been mentioned to my knowledge. I know a lot of people don't know anything about horses to spot a detail like that, and that's perfectly fine! But it's so frustratingly bad for me that I can't unsee it, and can't use a non-static eared horse without being unable to look at literally anything else except it's weird ear deformity.
Xbox NA 10am-2am EST/EDT - Find me In-Game @MissAethe
Guildmaster - Nox Tyrannis - A Late Night 21+ PVE/Social Guild

Dragonknight Spite Healer Extraordinaire
  • GOAT4EVAR
    GOAT4EVAR
    ✭✭✭
    Ok
  • Raideen
    Raideen
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    I agree OP, I just write things off like this with this answer.

"We reside on Nirn, not Earth".
  • Faiza
    Faiza
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Wait until you meet the talking dog lol
  • Irfind
    Irfind
    ✭✭✭✭✭