The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The maintenance is complete, and the PTS is now back online and patch 10.0.1 is available.

PTS first time login problems

CalixStay
CalixStay
Soul Shriven
I have a PC eso account (physical copy of game, not via Steam) that I've been using since mid 2018 on the NA server, have never had sign in issues with the associated email, username or password; but have never used the PTS server. I decided to download the PTS about 4 days ago to get a look at the Markarth dlc, and have had multiple issues. First the download took 2 full days, but that was expected- this morning I took the opportunity of the ending of the Lost Treasures event, and went to login to the PTS for the first time, very excited to get a look at the new zone, and found the PTS was under maintenance, so I had to wait for another patch and another download- again, not a big problem- maintenance occurs regularly.