Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Anyone Left Main Account, Created New Account and Playing ESO from Scratch

Lord_Eomer
Lord_Eomer
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
I have been playing ESO since 2017, max out CP, Gear, Completed most of achievements, made hell lot of AP, Telvars, 20M Gold also created 18 Characters and excel in dungeon trials as DD, Tank and Heals. Now having a break since past 6 months, wanted to come back but it seems to be 95% of contents are piece of cake in my current setup.

I remember playing Morrowind for longer hours in 2002 then deleted whole game and started over for fun and enjoying game while leveling and doing contents.

Shall i just delete all characters, keep one main character and sell all stuff to start over or create a new account from scratch?
Edited by Lord_Eomer on May 23, 2020 6:58PM
  • Dusk_Coven
    Dusk_Coven
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    If you are into collectibles, on a new account you might not be able to acquire certain ones anymore such as special mount and pet giveaways.
    If you are on PC you could switch servers and basically have to start all over but you don't have to buy the game all over.

Whether you start over or not, your experience with how to play the game will make everything easy in short order anyway though. That new-game experience only ever comes once.
    Edited by Dusk_Coven on May 23, 2020 7:00PM
  • Lord_Eomer
    Lord_Eomer
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Dusk_Coven wrote: »
    If you are into collectibles, on a new account you might not be able to acquire certain ones anymore such as special mount and pet giveaways.

I spent some into crowns, got rare collectibles and hardly using except few items, may be some of us learns the hard way :D
    Edited by Lord_Eomer on May 23, 2020 7:02PM
  • Elsonso
    Elsonso
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Lord_Eomer wrote: »