The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

What the heck are you guys doing?

Tabatta
Tabatta
✭✭✭
Hi.

I've been playing this game for three years, and PVE raiding three times a week, 3hrs, for a while too. However, since the "performance patch", playing the game is just... horrible.
People are disconnecting, people experience lag spikes to 1000+. One of my teammates has to be replaced almost every single raid cause he gets 300+ms ping whenever he logs in, be that in overland or in a trial. You may be thinking: he must have a *** internet, or live far from the servers? Nope! His internet works perfectly fine for any other game, and he lives in Frankfurt. He has tried countless fixes (disabling and deleting all addons, checking firewalls, reinstalling the game completely) and nothing has worked. But what's worse is that
1. He is not alone in that case.
2. He did not even bother opening a ticket because he knows he's just gonna get an automated answer "have you tried removing your addon folder", which is just sad.

Meanwhile, what is Zenimax doing? The patch notes today say " The Elder Scrolls Online v5.3.8 has some fixes for the Undo and Burning Embers abilities, the Stone Keeper fight in Frostvault, a game crash, and a couple other smaller bug fixes. Investigations are still ongoing for the ability desyncs and lag, as mentioned in last week’s performance update. The size of this patch is approximately 61MB.". The Jester's event has also started, even though it makes the game unplayable at prime time as the servers are already struggling.