The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

Templar - being a healer and tank at the same time?

QueenOfAvalon
QueenOfAvalon
Soul Shriven
Hi guys,

first of all I would like to welcome myself back, I've had this game since beta and sadly been playing other stuff in the last few years but SOOO happy to be back, loving the content and the community, everything and everyone is awesome.

Even though I am not new to the game, I do feel like a complete newb, so here is my question:

I kinda enjoy both healing and tanking (I'm doing heal role only in dungeons), I was wondering if I have separate sets for tanking and healing, can I manage switching between roles and are the same attribs okay to handle both of them?
To clarify, I don't mean I want to tank AND heal in the same dungeon, I mean doing both roles separately.

I cannot compare attribs as at the moment I am just enjoying the content and playing casually, so right now I'm on full magicka.

Any feedback is appreciated, have an awesome day!
  • BaiterOfZergs
    BaiterOfZergs
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You should have different sets and attributes, maybe in the older dungeons you could pull off using the same sets/spec but not so much in newer content.
    Zerg of House Smallscale, First of his name, wielder of Volendrung, battleground hero, Cyrodiil butcher, the swifft footed, OG of the Templars and first pvpers, defender of scrolls and baiter of zergs.
  • fiender66
    fiender66
    ✭✭✭✭
    In a way, this is what I do with my magden (breton 50 400CP).