Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
In response to the ongoing issue, the North American PC/Mac megaserver is currently unavailable while we perform maintenance. https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656543/temporarily-taking-down-the-pts-the-pc-na-live-server

Basic Canon confirmation some interbreeding is possible

ArchMikem
ArchMikem
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
vXxWlOx.png

This is Jorvuld Davaux, the Quest giver in Scalecaller Peak. And it is my expert opinion in all things pertaining to the horizontal tango, that this man has Orsimer and Breton parents. (scandalous)

Just last night while waiting for a replacement Tank in a hopeless queue, I studied the NPC, and noticed something odd. The dude, who comes across as an older Breton, had Orc ears. It made me look harder. Slightly stubby but pointed Orc ears, stocky Orc facial structure, Breton eyes, and Breton hair. Honestly surprised I didn't pick up on this sooner.
CP1,900+ Master Explorer - AvA One Star General - Console Peasant - The Clan
Quest Objective: OMG Go Talk To That Kitty!
  • Aramithius
    Aramithius
    ✭✭
    It's possible, but you'd expect something like that to be called out in more than just the appearance, which could just be simple model recycling.
    Host of the Written in Uncertainty podcast, and regular participant in the Selectives Lorecast.
    Officer of the PC-EU chapter of the Loreseekers guild.
  • RaddlemanNumber7
    RaddlemanNumber7
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Bretons aka Man-Mer, descended from man and high elves. If a Breton had slightly pointy ears wouldn't that just point to their partly high-elf ancestry?
    PC EU
  • ArchMikem
    ArchMikem
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Bretons aka Man-Mer, descended from man and high elves. If a Breton had slightly pointy ears wouldn't that just point to their partly high-elf ancestry?