The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

How to get to Vlastrus in SW Cyrodil as an EP Character?

Hrakus
Hrakus
Hi, I'm new to Cyrodil, and I would like to buy armor in Vlastrus in SW Cyrodil. Thing is, I'm an Ebonheart Pact character, and the city is usually owned by another faction.

Some (probably easy) questions:
- Can I only buy from a vendor if EP controls Vlastrus?
- Should I try guesting on map after map until I find one where EP controls Vlastrus?
- Even getting close to Vlastrus was hard. Is there an easier way to do this?

Thank you in advance!
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Given that the vendor hangs out near where the town guards do who will aggro you if you arent the faction who owns it, you'll probably want to capture the town or at least kill the guards. I've never tried shopping from a vendor if my faction didnt own the town. If you take the flags, be aware that the guards do respawn in time, so I'd recommend starting at the non-guarded flag first.

Guesting until you find a map where EP is dominant is doable, but might take a long time since Vlastarus is pretty deep in enemy territory. You best bet is probably to wait until EP has pushed deep into DC or AD territory and ride from there.

However, you can still ride to Vlastarus at any time, though I'd advise staying away from the keeps and travel lanes between them. This is probably best done on a quieter campaign or during non-primetime hours.

Finally, PVP vendor gear is BOE, so you should be able to buy it from guild traders if people have the pieces you are looking for listed.
  • Kartalin
    Kartalin
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭