The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

How are house slots affected by buying furnished vs unfurnished??

Strut6569
Strut6569
✭✭
I am not good at decorating! If I buy a furnished house does it decrease how may slots I have to add my own stuff??

Best Answers

• Spark
    Spark
    ✭✭✭
    It's just regular furniture in the house and all the pieces will count towards the cap. You can remove any pieces you don't want and it will release space.
    Answer ✓
  • ghastley
    ghastley
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Since all the houses have to be under the slot cap for players without ESO+, you can count on being able to add the other half if you do have the subscription (which doubles the limit).
    Answer ✓
  • Watchdog
    Watchdog
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Strut6569 wrote: »
    Another question:

I bought the Flaming Nix Deluxe Garret furnished. Can the furnishings from that "staple" house be moved to an unfurnished "classic" home (Sleek Creek House)??

Yes. In some houses I am using various items from other houses I bought furnished.
    Member of Alith Legion: https://www.alithlegion.com
    Answer ✓
  • Strut6569
    Strut6569
    ✭✭
    Thanks!
  • Strut6569
    Strut6569
    ✭✭
    Another question:

I bought the Flaming Nix Deluxe Garret furnished. Can the furnishings from that "staple" house be moved to an unfurnished "classic" home (Sleek Creek House)??
  • Strut6569
    Strut6569
    ✭✭
    Awesome! Thank you!
  • Strut6569
    Strut6569
    ✭✭
    Another question! (Thanks for your patience!)

My Flaming Nix Garret shows (EHT) 51/100 slots filled. I tried to add a storage chest but can't because it exceeds my "collectible" limit. So what is my collectible limit? Is that the same as trophies? Where does the count show up in the housing editor?
  • bluebird
    bluebird
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭