Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

MMR ?

thedude33
thedude33
✭✭✭✭✭
I am new to BGs. I see MMR mentioned quite often. Some type of ranking? How can you see what your ranking is for each toon.
1v1 Win/Loss Record in PvP.
1 Wins - 392 Losses (guy was AFK)

• Thogard
    Thogard
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You can’t :(

That’s a problem IMO.
    PC NA - @dazkt - Dazk Ardoonkt / Sir Thogalot / Dask Dragoh’t / Dazk Dragoh’t / El Thogardo

Stream: twitch.tv/THOGARDvsThePeasants
    YouTube: http://youtube.com/c/thogardpvp

• validifyedneb18_ESO
    validifyedneb18_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Its an arbitrary number that more ranks you based on how much PVP you do / have done than is does measure any degree of skill.

The number goes up and with it your ability to get a quick queue for BGs.
    EU: Magden, Magknight, Stamsorc(*2), Magsorc
    NA: Magplar, Magden, PotatoBlade
  • thedude33
    thedude33
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Its an arbitrary number that more ranks you based on how much PVP you do / have done than is does measure any degree of skill.

Well that's unfortunate. I'm a pretty bad player, but just discovered BGs and having a blast. Shame to get stuck with the pros because I might play a lot

• thedude33
    thedude33
    ✭✭✭✭✭

Account based or character based ?

• validifyedneb18_ESO
    validifyedneb18_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    thedude33 wrote: »

I think its character based, but thats only my assumption.
  • jcm2606
    jcm2606
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭

Character based, but if you're any good at PVP, it'll increase really fast. Just got back into the game, first day back my magDK was in the lower brackets, queues popped in less than 15-20 seconds, good matches. Next day, queues took minutes, *** matches filled with cheese, premades and tryhards, and the fun just went out the window.

So tired of MMR. Wish it was just removed.
  • Aurielle
    Aurielle
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭