Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Who/what should I sacrifice to the RNG to get my drop?

Minyassa
Minyassa
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭
I've been playing this game since May of 2017. I've been actively trying to get a Selene shoulder from blankety-bleeping Redbeard's chest since about October 2017. NOT ONE SINGLE DROP. Not even in an undesirable weight. I mean, I got my non-desirable weight helm and adjusted everything else because both times I've run it for helms, not one single person in the group got the weight I wanted, so I gave up on that. But every single one of my toons that does pledges, I've opened that one chest to try to get the shoulder. Every Undaunted key I got from an event chest, I've used to open that chest to try to get my Selene shoulder. It's to the point where I have to keep reminding myself that RNG can and will do that and it doesn't necessarily mean it's bugged, but...ye gods. What would you do to try to jostle the RNG into giving the dang drop already? Does it want my firstborn? Who do I have to smooch? Aaaahhhh!!!!

Edited by Minyassa on January 12, 2019 12:44AM
  • MythicaLMeddLer
    MythicaLMeddLer
    ✭✭✭
    I'm sure you may of tried this..and I'm sure it probably don't make much of a difference..but what rarely seems to do the trick for me is..if I'm looking for something stamina based..I farm it on a magic toon..and if I'm looking for something magic based..I farm it on a stamina toon..probably don't make a lick of difference but it's a superstitious technique I'll use when desperately trying to play the rng game...
  • Sylvermynx
    Sylvermynx
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    And as new as I am to this game.... I've also found that to be true;. Whacked.... but true.
  • Zacuel
    Zacuel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    What does rng stand for? Asking for a friend.
  • Meesha1170
    Meesha1170
    ✭✭✭✭
    It means Really Never Gets.😜
  • Sylvermynx