The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Stamsorc Cyro: which sets ?

JulLeBarge
I'm trying to find a good combination of sets to use in CP-Cyro for my Orc StamSorc.

Currently, I've been using Alcast Dot-Doc sets: Viper/Shackle/Skoria. But it's more a BG build and I died really too fast in Cyro.

What sets to use and should I go medium or heavy ?

Any help is welcome, I'm really new to PvP and Cyro !
  • Jimmy_The_Fixer
    Jimmy_The_Fixer
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Bone Pirate/ 7th Legion/ Troll King with 5heavy 2 Medium is a strong setup, very meta.
  • budrow
    budrow
    ✭✭✭
    IMO it’s still mostly the same sets, just like what was mentioned above and I’ve had a lot of fun using 5 fury on the body with automaton and blood spawn.
    l PaleAle l
  • n0she1teR
    n0she1teR
    ✭✭
    I prefer a fast paced set up:

5 automaton
    5 prisoners (weapons and jewels)
    2 troll king

I run a lot of bleeds on this build (meta, I know) but it’s super fast paced and you can sprint and streak/dark deal for days with prisoners. IMO it’s a great open world set and hard for me to not use after using it for the past few months. Dubious for food.

When dizzying gets fixed on console I will use 2h more... but I feel pigeonholed into using DW right now.

My other sets I use and swap in and out are:

Spriggans
    7th legion (for a heavy build)
    Hulking draugr
    Bone pirate
    Blood spawn
  • n0she1teR
    n0she1teR
    ✭✭
    If you are having trouble surviving I would definitely go with heavy armor. Medium is great when you learn to use streak and dodgeroll for defense. If you are brawling, heavy with fury/7th/ravager is best. You also create the perfect storm for health recovery when you use troll king with heavy passives, orc passives, bound armaments/atro slotted, and artaeum food.
  • Sparr0w
    Sparr0w