Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – March 26, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Questions on notional build (try not to laugh too hard)

Abigail
Abigail
✭✭✭✭✭
BACKGROUND

My alts are CP 510 as of this writing.

I've been playing since June 2018.

I've created a number of Mag Pet Sorcs, all with varying armor, weapons, races, and pet combinations. I like them, they suit my playing style perfectly.

Because of physical imperments I'm compelled to use mouse-based macros, but I can create fairly sophisticated, well-timed macros that include weaving and leverage enchantment cool downs.

My DPS on the alts ranges from 27K to 35K (based on overground content).

I don't do group content or PvP, but I do like playing around with builds.

SITUATION

I want to create a new Mag Pet Sorc that is primarily built for WBs and soloing some group dungeons.

NOTIONAL CONCEPT

Race: Dunmer or Imperial (open to suggestions)

Armor: 5 x Queen's Elegance (3 pcs jewelry); 5 x Julianos (Heavy Armor) -- all Divine

Weapons: 1 x destro staff (flame); 1 x healing staff (shock)

Enchantments: all Health (see below, Magicka is not an issue).

Rotation: Primarily HA with timed Matriarch heals in the macro. Wall of Elements as required.

Pets: Clannfear (for tanking) and Twilight Matriarch (for DD and pet heals)

NOTES

Again, only soloing. I understand this is a very slow-burn build where Magicka is not an issue and emphasis is on character survival. Also, I'm fully aware this is a really crap build with low DPS -- I'd never EVER group with it.

COMMENTS INVITED