The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Why can I not access game after latest Update today 22 October

Steeler195
On hitting play the following comes up "ESO cannot start because your machines Vulkan Support is insufficient or non existent" I have been playing since April 2016 why all of sudden does this happen?

Best Answers

• Steeler195
    What happens to my account, my game and all its content now? I was in 5 guilds with loads of stuff for sale, not to mention i will be kicked out of guilds i have been with for ages. I am/was an ESO Plus member also -what happens now - can i transfer to Xbox which at the moment would be cheaper option than a new computer.

I have:

iMac 21.5-inch, mid 2011
    Processor 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5
    Memory 4 GB 1333Mhz DDR3
    Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512 MB
    High speed internet

Or can my machine be updated - I am not computer knowledgeable and would appreciated any advice you can give

Thank you
    Answer ✓
  • AyeshaBelladonna
    AyeshaBelladonna
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Steeler195 wrote: »
    What happens to my account, my game and all its content now? I was in 5 guilds with loads of stuff for sale, not to mention i will be kicked out of guilds i have been with for ages. I am/was an ESO Plus member also -what happens now - can i transfer to Xbox which at the moment would be cheaper option than a new computer.

I have:

iMac 21.5-inch, mid 2011
    Processor 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5
    Memory 4 GB 1333Mhz DDR3
    Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512 MB
    High speed internet

Or can my machine be updated - I am not computer knowledgeable and would appreciated any advice you can give

Thank you