The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Lag spikes & DC frequently

gamer559
gamer559
✭✭✭
So I've been playing for the past week and a half after quitting for probably 2 years. I was thoroughly enjoying my time back in ESO until I started playing for anything more than 20 minutes. I am getting huge lag spikes, rubberbanding like mad, and then get kicked offline. This is the ONLY game this is happening in. Every other online game I play I sit at under 35 MS and have no connection problems. ESO, on the other hand, will suddenly say I have 999+ MS, I rubberband, and then I get kicked offline. I can be out in the world just riding to the next place I need to go to or I can be in a city crafting or I can be gathering materials in the world and this will happen. My internet speeds are around 100 MBPS so I shouldn't have any issues playing the game. When I do speed tests I am getting anywhere from 15 MS to 27 MS according to both the Xfinity speed test and the Ookla speed test. I searched the PC Tech Support forums for an answer before posting this and I read this stock response on multiple posts. I have done each and every one of the things listed below and NOTHING is fixing the problem. I want to know what I can do to fix this damn problem or is this a YOU problem?
ZOS_BillE wrote: »
Check Service Alerts

Verify the servers are not undergoing scheduled maintenance here.

Power cycle and then test your network

If playing on console, you can reset your machine's IP by performing a hard reset. To do so, hold down the power button on the console itself and allow it to completely shut down. Once complete, turn off your modem or router as well and wait 10 minutes before turning all of your devices back on.