Maintenance for the week of March 18:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – March 18
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 19, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 1:00PM EDT (17:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)

Dungeon noob here, advice needed

AngryUSAman
So, I have never done a dungeon in ESO yet. I have done dungeons in many other MMOs, but never ESO. I have a couple of max level characters, a MagSorc and a Stam DK. I have put doing this off intentionally mostly because of anxiety over my own performance. I've got weaving down and I want to queue as dps since I understand this role to have the least amount of responsibility. I'm looking for tips on how to better prepare myself to get into doing dungeons. Guildmates have said Fungal Grotto I is a good starting dungeon. If anyone wants to suggest a different dungeon that's fine or if anyone knows a guide that deals with how to go about the learning process, I'd love to see it.
  • BejaProphet
    BejaProphet
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Que for dungeon finder and select every dungeon that has a 1 following it. The absolute biggest advice I can give you is to be willing to be crappy so that you can learn to be good. So much of dungeons is about actually knowing the dungeon. You WILL do poorly to begin with. But it won't be nearly as hard as you fear. Your goal every dungeon is not to be good, its to learn learn learn. Ignore the jerks. Joining a friendly guild that knows you are learning is another good option.

The learning process goes in a simple loop...

Fail---->analyze and learn---->Fail a little less
  • MarleyRain
    MarleyRain
    ✭✭✭