Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Gilliam destroying newbs in BGs, MMR needs improvement

mojomood
mojomood
✭✭✭
Full disclosure: I am not good at PvP. I'm usually even on my K/D, but I enjoy the fast pace and unpredictable nature. Of course no one likes playing BGs in a PUG against a premade group, but boy did get one tonight. Gilliam the Rogue, the new ZOS hire, and what seemed like a premade steamrolled everyone. They moved as a group, focused one player at a time and never missed. Every death recap had something from at least 3 of them. Recount addon confirmed it. My only kill was a green player. Not mad at @Gilliamtherogue, but obviously that MMR thing is quite fixed yet.

TL;DR The MMR needs to be improved for the long term growth of PvP. @Gilliamtherogue replied that it was not a premade.

Final Score
https://imgur.com/a/AFdFlQk
Edited by mojomood on July 12, 2018 3:08AM
  • Vapirko
    Vapirko
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    MMR only goes so far and then after that it matches you with any available players. Also it really doesn’t seem to have anything to do with skill and simply goes off of how many matches you play on a given toon. It’s definitely not ideal and may never be.
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    MMR does not guarantee that you will never face premades or groups of skilled players.

It just makes it less likely that you will face the same premades over and over and over again.

Manage you expectations accordingly.
  • mojomood
    mojomood
    ✭✭✭
    Vapirko wrote: »
    MMR only goes so far and then after that it matches you with any available players. Also it really doesn’t seem to have anything to do with skill and simply goes off of how many matches you play on a given toon. It’s definitely not ideal and may never be.