The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Crafting Statistics: master writ drop rates 2018-04

helediron
helediron
✭✭✭✭✭
I finished a long test run for master writ drop rates in Dragon Bones update. This represents a simulated master crafter making six writs every day over three years.

The table below shows average master writ drop rates and daily averages of earned vouchers:
20180403171519-7cfba33f.png
  • There is 72% chance to get one master writ (from any profession).
  • On average a crafter earns 8.2 vouchers each day.
  • See the table for per-profession results.
E.g. a blacksmith master writs have 10% drop chance. On average blacksmith master writs bring 2.3 vouchers each day.

The math behind the numbers is in my blog. But shortly said, the writ drop rates are now definite within 5% margin. They are now a statistical fact.

Voucher drop rates have larger, about 25% error margin. The table shows about 8 vouchers earned every day on average. But because of the uncertainty, it could as well be 7 or 9 vouchers. Getting the number accurate is way too big effort. The reason is that vouchers are behind double-RNG. First there is a dice roll if a writ drops at all. Then there is a second dice roll with VERY large range of vouhers for the content of the writ. My guess is that to get voucher drops definite would require over ten year simulation. I won't do it.

More details in my blog article Master Writ Drop Rates 2018-04.
On hiatus. PC,EU,AD - crafting completionist - @helediron 900+ cp, @helestor 1000+ cp, @helestar 800+ cp, @helester 700+ cp - Dragonborn Z Suomikilta, Harrods, Master Crafter. - Blog - Crafthouse: all stations, all munduses, all dummies, open to everyone
  • ghastley
    ghastley
    ✭✭✭✭✭