The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Long-Time RPer, new to ESO

thearchivist95
So I'm fairly new to ESO, but I love the lore (I recently got into Elder Scrolls), and I'm going to want to get involved in the RP scene when I get my bearings I'm sure. What do I need to know? RP addons? Any community blogs? RP guilds looking for new people? Give me the run-down, peeps.
  • seipher09
    seipher09
    ✭✭✭✭
    There are lots of rp guilds you can find by asking in game or checking forums.

Personally I'm not a big rp player but in this game it's so extremely easy and fun. I like how your not exactly defined as the hero from the start. Do you want to be? Sure then you are, do you want to just be a mercenary doing things for a pay day? Why not. You can make choices to kill and save allies, make your character look any way you want, lots of cool mount options, beautiful beautiful rpg world that's huge.

Combat I think is a little boring and clunky but past that best mmo I think out there.

Welcome and enjoy!!
  • thearchivist95
    seipher09 wrote: »
    There are lots of rp guilds you can find by asking in game or checking forums.

Personally I'm not a big rp player but in this game it's so extremely easy and fun. I like how your not exactly defined as the hero from the start. Do you want to be? Sure then you are, do you want to just be a mercenary doing things for a pay day? Why not. You can make choices to kill and save allies, make your character look any way you want, lots of cool mount options, beautiful beautiful rpg world that's huge.

Combat I think is a little boring and clunky but past that best mmo I think out there.

Welcome and enjoy!!

Oh I couldn't agree more! This game is absolutely perfect for RP, I'm really looking forward to getting into it.
  • thearchivist95