The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

How can I win a BG ?

Vostorn
Vostorn
✭✭✭✭
Hey,

I started playing BG a few days ago and I can't seem to win any of my BG. I try focus on the objectives and most of the time end up being the one having the most points in my group but I keep loosing most of the times.

The problem is that most of the time, I face very strong people capable or killing me and my teammates 1v2 or even 1v3. When they end up together, it ends up as a butchery like this :
Screen_Shot_2018_03_23_at_18_50_21.png
Screen_Shot_2018_03_31_at_18_20_51.png
Screen_Shot_2018_03_31_at_18_34_15.png

I'm levelling a breton magblade so I play in non champ grab bag. I have 2 sets made with rewards of the worthy, and a purple weapon that is 2 levels under mine atm, use food and potion I can buy with AP but I feel I do like no damage while being slaughtered in no time.

Do you have any tips I could do that will give me more chances to win ? Because the quest where I need to win 3 matches takes days to complete (I hope the reward is worth it).

Thanks in advance.
Edited by Vostorn on March 31, 2018 4:51PM
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I don't really have any good advice that will help you win against pre-made groups or experienced players. It seems like you are already doing one of the most important things you can do: focusing on the objectives of the match.