The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Weirdness after updates-Green box and no addons in list

kassandratheclericb14_ESO
I recently started playing ESO again (and got Morrowind, which I wish I'd known about Summerset now I have to buy it also if I want it..grr..but not the point.) After any update no matter how large or small, tho things always happen. I get a small, semi-transparent black box, outlined in green in the upper left corner of the screen once I pull up the sign in screen and it stays in game also. Then also no addon will show in the in-game list. After an undetermined length of time the (a day or more, I don't know what happens to make it stop) both the box will disappear and the addons will once again show up in the in-game list and work as usual.

They work fine otherwise so it isn't about me doing it wrong or not clicking the "out-of-date" option.

I wonder if this happens to anyone else and if they know how to fix it, or do I just have to rub my lucky guar foot and wait for whatever magic fixes these things to..well..fix it. I don't mind the box so much but the addon situation is more than irritating.

Thanks in advance!
  • ZOS_Bill
    ZOS_Bill
    admin
    @kassandratheclericb14_ESO