Maintenance for the week of September 16:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 16, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) – 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 18, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – September 18, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Amazing skills!

krachall
krachall
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm very new to PVP and freely admit that I'm terrible. I do a lot of observing of PVP from stealth as I'm learning and I know that my lifespan once I come out of stealth is about 30 seconds. So I spend more time observing than fighting.

I haven't been doing this long but last night I saw a player who blew my mind. This guy was amazing. Maybe it's common but I've never seen someone this good.

I came across the guy in a 2v1 fight. Two of my fellow EP guys were battling this one AD guy on an open field near Sej. I didn't engage but watched. He was a staff wielder and, I'm pretty sure, a sorc. The fight wasn't fast and they three players went at it for quite some time. But here's what amazed me. Throughout the fight, I never once saw the AD guy's health drop below 98% or so. NOT ONCE. I don't know what kind of mad jedi skills this guy has but is it common to be outnumbered and take virtually zero damage during an extended fight? It didn't look like he was wearing heavy armor and he certainly wasn't carrying a shield but he never took damage.

He easily killed the two EP guys fighting him.

Here's where it got even more impressive. Knowing I had no chance but wanting to see what would happen, I attacked from maximum Lethal Arrow range from behind him. Right before my first shot landed, he roll-dodged out of the way. I can't imagine the reflexes this guy has as I was behind him and can only guess that he saw the arrow coming in from the top of his screen and was able to avoid it.