The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 13:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – May 13
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – May 14, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
We will be performing maintenance for patch 10.0.4 on the PTS on Monday at 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC).

Fixing MageDK (PVE)

Narvuntien
Narvuntien
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
Okay so there has been a lot of vitriol and anger in the recent days and plenty of anxiety form dragonmage players.

About me: I have been playing just over a year. I have only one PVE DPS... Guess what its a dragonmage... I made her before morrowind resource changes. I am making my first tentative steps towards endgame play. But right now..... I cannot.... I just don't have enough DPS or sustain. But that also means I am no expert on trials dps or anything.

What is the issue with dragonmages?
The issues are two fold.
1. In order to maximise their damage they have to stand at close range, this makes them very different to other mage classes.
2. They don't have enough in kit sustain to pay for their high mana cost abilities.

Why are people freaking out about the off balance changes?
Because there was one way to avoid that second issue... freee power lashes. But a class shouldn't hinge on a single ability or game mechanic like that. That is bad class design.

Why do dragonmages have such an issue with sustain?