Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

ESO +

Elitius
Elitius
Well I am an ESO + Members and ATM there is this event for people to get free ESO + from Jan 9th to Jan 15th.. However my questions is why does not I benefit from this? Why should I suffer this part of the event cause I have an active subscription? It is ridicilous IMO, we should also be able to grant pro-longed ESO member+ Like I should have +5 Days added to my ESO+ I am as a valued member as the free one but even more since I am a customer whom also invest money to this game. This is not fair since free member or not ESO + still cost money.

Regards, Toth.
  • Froil
    Froil
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You're given free crown crates if you have an active subscription.
    "Best" healer PC/NA
  • Elitius
    Elitius
    Well, does not the free member gain those crates aswell or is this bonus only applied to ESO+ members?
  • Froil
    Froil
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Active subscription.

Free peoples aren't getting the crown crates unless something happens like last time; a few free trial people got them.
    Edited by Froil on January 11, 2018 1:46AM
    "Best" healer PC/NA
  • Aurie
    Aurie
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    What's your problem, Toth?

ZO$ are holding this short event to give non-ESO+ players a chance to experience the benefits of subscribing, with a view to increasing the number of ESO+ members. It happens periodically. It's only five days for heaven's sake, and after that taster those players will revert back to non-ESO+ status, unless they decide to start subscribing.

There is no reason for ESO+ members to receive any 'benefits' from the event...we already get the ESO+ benefits full time anyway. If you think you are being done out of something because other players are being given the chance to see whether or not they would like to fork out for ESO+, then I think that is pretty mean-spirited.
  • Elitius