Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Beginner on ESO Starting to build a Magplar character need help and alot of question

Bbsample197
Bbsample197
✭✭✭✭
I started playing this game game a month ago but stop in the middle of it, I just started playing again after two weeks of hiatus and I forgot where I left off, seems that im building my first character in game.
-What set should I use for a magplar dps build, should I gor for julianos set for a beginner one? im currently at 200+ cp,(how much does 5 pc julianos set cost in purple?)
-What kind of skills should I use? is it possible to become a magplar dps but at the same time a suitable healer?
-how can I increase my spell damage ive tried upgrading my weapons to purple but i only got up to 1100 damage on staff and 1400 spell damage on dual wield, how can people reach 2k and even 3-4k spell damage, im using a spinner set and two julianos sword on my primary bar and a purple inferno set on my back bar, ive tried builds online but it seems that most of them are pretty outdated since the new patch launch on morrowind.
- i die too quickly on dgns i only have 11k hp and Im always getting hit, how can I survive from attacks.

I always have the feeling that i dont understand this game compared to other mmo that ive played, its like theres too much that you need to know in order to play it, im always at lost in this game.
and becuase of that i couldnt stay log in for a long time since I burned out too quickly, ive tried reading some guides but that doesnt help me at all, most of them espeially deltias guide only puts me to confusion even more. could anyone show me the rope once again?
sorry for my english, im having a hard time typing this on english xD please spare me.
Edited by Bbsample197 on June 2, 2017 3:12AM
  • AAbrigo