Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

What to do with a healer who keeps dying?

ZeSlaughterhaus
I'm a Templar Tank that has a good amount of experience with dungeons,but not a veteran by any standard. I usually run with 1 2-handed with lots of fire spells for the mobs, and then use sword and shield for bosses, with my sword and shield I only use defensives/taunts, and 1 healing spell just in case. Usually when I do dungeons my group does extremely well, often times no one takes any damage at all (except me of course, but it is healed/blocked) There is some times when I die, but that is usually only when it's my first time on the boss or in the situation below.

Ever so often, specifically on the bosses who do a lot of AoE attacks I find that although I am still taunting the boss, the healers die very early on and our group topples. Is there a way to help the healer at all or is that on his end? Like I said I'm taunting and absorbing most of the damage already (except for other smaller enemies during the boss battle, the DPS usually handle that while I deal with the boss.) Is this just a situation where the healer has to be aware of his surroundings and make sure not to be in the AoE? Any help is appreciated.

Edited by ZeSlaughterhaus on March 11, 2017 7:59PM
  • zaria
    zaria
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Who dungeons is this?
    Might be healers who don't have situation awareness and only watch health bars.
    An issue for low CP healers with low health, if its guild runs it might be an idea to tell healer to get more health protection.
    Grinding just make you go in circles.
    Asking ZoS for nerfs is as stupid as asking for close air support from the death star.
  • ZeSlaughterhaus
    zaria wrote: »
    Who dungeons is this?