The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

I'm not a cookie cutter Healer Damit!

• jrgray93
    jrgray93
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    You'll likely be spending a lot more time actively healing with those stats than if you'd go for more magicka and spell damage. Ideally, a healer should be contributing plenty of buffs and / or damage between heals.

I run about 1400 recovery and have no trouble. An occasional pot, Channeled Focus, and a rare heavy attack are more than enough to keep me healing. That said, I use a Maelstrom resto staff, more CPs, and I have 2 1/2 years of experience healing. You may want to start with more, but I think the amount you have is excessive.

As for health, 17k is fine if you're using your Channeled Focus. I'd also suggest running at least one piece of heavy, preferably the chest for the most resistance. I personally run two heavy, five light. Staying alive is as important as healing others and a piece or two of heavy goes a long way to making that easier.

My magicka pool is also sitting just under 40k, which is going to provide an effective 1000+ spell power over having 29k. That's a lot. I also have around 2.4k spell damage on top of that.

In summary, you could probably stand to drop recovery for more spell damage and magicka. Health is at a good point but only if your mitigation is solid. Otherwise, more health would be nice.

Personally, I'd rather run 5 Kagrenac's and 3 Magnus or a monster set in your shoes.

Currently, I run 5 SPC, 5 Kagrenac's, and a nirnhoned Maelstrom resto staff + Sharpened Maelstrom Lightning staff.
    Edited by jrgray93 on October 31, 2016 7:54PM
    EP: Slania Isara : Harambe Was an Inside Job