Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

New player - when to do DLC?

mashugana
mashugana
I am new to ESO - never had a character above level 14. I am enjoying the content like mad. However, I keep getting asked to go on the DLC quests - Orsinium, Thieves Guild, and the Brotherhood. My assumption is I ignore them until I've seen all the launch content, yes? I worry that if I do Orsinium quests I'll outlevel content I have not see in the original release.

What do you think?
  • dodgehopper_ESO
    dodgehopper_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    The gear rewards in Dark Brotherhood quests aren't that great, so if you want to come back and do repeatable content there it won't be a loss in gear quality. This is not to say that the great is TERRIBLE, I just don't see anyone using Sithis equipment as BiS, pretty much ever. Thieves Guild actually offers some pretty cool gear in its line up so I personally would consider holding back on doing that, but then again I like the Bahraha set. Orsinium has a lot of repeatable content where you can acquire some good gear, so I wouldn't worry too much about that either.